Quick n Easy

Today was a busy day! Between work and things at home my day was hectic from start to finish. So my meals were small and quick to make. 

Breakfast: 

Another quick egg scramble with veggies. I have to say that I am starting to get a little tired of egg scrambles. But they’re good and easy to make. Normally, it doesn’t take long to make either, about 15 minutes start to finish. Next week, I’m going to venture out into new territory.  

 

Lunch: 

Since I was going and going, lunch was small and very quick. I made Italian sausage with a dipping sauce. Don’t ask me how the sauce was made… I threw stuff together. It’s what I do. The downside to my easy meal was I didn’t eat it, I left it in the fridge. Oops! But, I wasn’t hungry until about 4. Then I was starving. I literally would have eaten something from every fast food joint between my office and my house!! 

  

Dinner:

This was my take on spaghetti! I’ve been digging the idea of making a veggie pasta. But, I’ve always felt it won’t live up to the real thing. And quite honestly it didn’t. You can’t force a vegetable to taste like a grain, the same way you can’t force the color blue to be pink. But that being said, I think zucchini and tomato sauce is a decent mix. I took a potato peeler and sliced the zucchini as thin as I could so that they were thin ribbons. The tomato sauce had ground meat in it, but I don’t know what else. That’s my mom’s recipe. I highly suggest you try it!!  

 
Have a great Friday night! 

Leave a comment